Something Happened…

Something happened yesterday evening. I wrote a quick blog, a piece to serve as filler as I had no idea what to write about. Then it exploded in my face. In the past 16 hours I’ve had more views for that little blog, in more countries, than all of the views for Falling Short of the Absolute Truth combined.

I know see a path laid before me that I will gladly tread. Humor, something I always felt evaded me in my writing, seems to be my biggest strength. Who’d-a-thunk it? I will still strive, struggle, and try with everything I have to bring you a post every day. I may stumble at times, but at least now I have a clear mission. I will bring you true stories from my life, some of them sad, some of them mean, most of them with at least a touch of humor. I can’t express how much it means to me that you’ve all been reading and enjoying what I’ve written. I do love to hear from you, as well. There is a very easy to use Comments section on this blog, or you could reach me on Twitter.com/Falling_Short or on Facebook. Whatever way you choose to get in touch, do so. I really do love getting feedback (positive, obviously, but negative as well).

 

M.R. Scully

Leave a Reply

