Identity Crisis

I have a very minor problem; one which I need major help with. When I created this page, and gave it its title (The Message) I was intending to use this space to write a post-apocalyptic serial drama series. It was going to be serious, heavy, and full of religious imagery. But then I discovered that I had a knack for writing smart-ass humor and set aside that idea for use in a novel (or series of novels) down the road. Here’s my problem: The name of the blog is still the same as the post-apocalyptic drama, and I just don’t feel like it fits.

I want to change it, but to what? This is where I hit a roadblock; and I am inviting you, my wonderful, beautiful readers to help me remove it. I am opening up the floor to suggestions for the new name of my blog, and I will be debuting the new name next Friday, the 1st of February. So please, don’t be shy, throw your lot in with the rest. There is no such thing as a bad idea, especially considering the fact that I can’t come up with any at all. And of course the creator of the winning choice will get full credit, my eternal gratitude, and a chance to write a guest blog entry to be posted right here, for all the world to see.

You can send me your ideas in a comment right here on WordPress.com.

Or on Twitter: @Falling_Short

Or Email me your idea: Fallingshort2012@gmail.com

Whatever course you choose, get it done. I look forward to reading all your ideas, and possibly making some new writing connections. Have a great weekend, everyone!

 

M.R. Scully

3 thoughts on “Identity Crisis

  1. First off, Matt don deprive us of that apocalyptic story! I had a similar idea titled “Kingdom,” and I think people would love to read it (I would.) Secondly, I like “The Message.” I thought that it what you wanted to call it because it gives a purpose to what you are saying (even if it is comedic!) You could also go with “Identity Crisis” because that could imply so many things. I know I didn’t give you any fresh names, I just thought I would give you a fans

  2. First off, Matt don deprive us of that apocalyptic story! I had a similar idea titled “Kingdom,” and I think people would love to read it (I would.) Secondly, I like “The Message.” I thought that it what you wanted to call it because it gives a purpose to what you are saying (even if it is comedic!) You could also go with “Identity Crisis” because that could imply so many things. I know I didn’t give you any fresh names, I just thought I would give you a fan’s perspective on the subject!

Leave a Reply

