Another Week, Another Set of Hurdles

Hello! How was your weekend? Tell me about it, we’ve got this unused comments section and it’s making me sad inside.

No, I’m fine. I had a great weekend. I worked, but I had a good time at work, if you can believe that. I have a great week planned, as far as I’ve planned. I’ll have two (TWO, 2!) Too Little, Too Late Movie Reviews for you this week. Other than that I will continue to fly by the seat of my pants.

The first flick will be Pulp Fiction. I’m excited about reviewing this one because honestly I hate this movie. All the ones I’ve done so far have been movies I love, so it’ll be fun to go off on a movie I hate and still try to find a way to not be belligerent.

The second movie review this week will be The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Rings. I will fit these both into my very busy schedule, which now includes Dungeons & Dragons. Yeah, that’s right. I’ve got to try it, my curiosity is overwhelming.

I want to say congrats to my very good friend Daniel Day-Lewis on his Oscar win last night. I’d also like to say that I clearly don’t know Daniel Day-Lewis, but still, good on him. Have a great week everyone, I’ll be checking in on you throughout, I hope to hear from all of you.

 

 

M.R.Scully

4 thoughts on “Another Week, Another Set of Hurdles

  1. I hate Pulp Fiction too! I’m tired of everyone singing the praises of this overrated movie! Plus, Daniel Day Lewis’ acceptance speech was hilarious (I watched the entire ceremony) and finally, what is the name of you blog?!

Leave a Reply

